Rules for shows

The cats are divided into five categories: long hair, semi long hair, short hair, oriental cats and house cats.
In the case of the breed cats, they are also divided by age, gender, whether castrated or not, and finally there are classes that show whether the adult cats have previously been exhibited and obtained certificates.
According to FIFE's exhibition rules, there are the following classes:

Class 1 - Supreme Champion (the highest class for adult, fertile cats)
Class 2 - Supreme Premier (the highest class for adult, neutered cats)
Class 3 - Grand International Champion
Class 4 - Grand International Premier
Class 5 - International Champion
Class 6 - International Premier
Class 7 - Champion
Class 8 - Premier
Class 9 - Open class for fertiles over 10 months
Class 10 - Open class for castrates over 10 months
Class 11 - Youth (7-10 months)
Class 12 - Kittens (4-7 months)

In classes 3-10, the cats compete for certificates and a certain number must be obtained in one or more countries in order for the cat to move up to the next class. When the cat has moved up to class 1 or 2 respectively (depending on whether it is fertile or castrated), it can no longer compete for certificates, but will automatically be awarded an honorary prize.
Classes 1, 3, 5, 7 and 9 are reserved for fertile cats and classes 2, 4, 6, 8 and 10 are reserved for castrates.
When a cat is neutered, it starts again in the show system and thus starts in class 10, regardless of whether it had as a fertile champion become the Grand International Champion or the Supreme Champion. A cat can, if it is really nice - become both Supreme Champion and Supreme Premier!
The fertile and castrates compete for both Best In Variety (BIV) and Nomination (NOM) for Best In Show (BIS) - They each compete for these in the style of the regular classes where they fight for certificates. Each judge can nominate a cat in each category she judges - BEFORE handing out a BIV there must be at least 3 cats in classes 1 - 9/2 - 10. Kittens and juveniles do not compete for certificates, they compete for the position Excellent 1 (EX1), and later on the judgments also for the position Best in Varietet (BIV) and Nomination (NOM).


Here again, three certificates must be obtained, but now they are called CACIB and only awarded if the cat can obtain 95 opints. The requirement is further tightened, for the three certificates must be obtained by three different judges in at least two different countries.

Once the cat has received three CACIB, it becomes the International Champion and moves up to class 5.


International Champion

In this class, 6 CAGCIB certificates must be obtained and the point requirement is now 96 points.

The six certificates must be obtained by three different judges in at least three different countries.

Six times CACIB makes the cat the Gran International Champion and the next class is class 3.


Grand International Champion

In this class, requirements are rising again. To obtain a certificate - CACE - the cat must have at least 97 points. This class requires 9 different certificates awarded by at least three different judges in at least three different countries. If this is achieved, the cat has won a total of 21 exhibitions, thus achieving the highest title a cat can achieve in the FIFe - Supreme Champion.


Supreme Champion

Not all cats have an appearance and a quality that makes it the title. On an annual basis, only 30 - 40 Danish cats achieve this title per year. year.

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now